The Most Dog Friendly Community Online
Join Dog Forum to Discuss Breeds, Training, Food and More

I need someone to talk to - Help with pregnant rescue dog

Emilybrown

Registered
Reaction score

Join our free community today.

Connect with other like-minded dog lovers!

Login or Register
Hello everyone,

I am new to this so forgive me any mistakes!

I lost my dog just before Christmas to spleen cancer, my world was turned upside down. I still have his sister, which softens the blow some what. Anyhow, I decided to rescue a dog to keep my other company. We got Rosie 3 weeks ago who is a jack Russell cross just like my other, and is between 1-1and a half years old. She is beautiful, loving and a real joy.

I took her to the vets last week for her second set of jabs only to find out she is pregnant :( . The kennel and vet said that they never knew as if they did she would not have been rehomed. However, she has and I am petrified! I have never done this before. Many have told me to abort, but I can't as she is way past that.....I can't even kill a fly.....come on! People have scared me saying she could die as she may have mated with a big dog, or they could be inbred that's why she was dumped etc.... I am so frightened! She is booked for a scan on Monday, but I have not financially prepared for this! I had her insured the day I got her but I does not cover pregnancy or emergency c-sections. What am I going to do :(

Get back.to the rescue and really fight talk for some money help . There will.lots of people with what you can do law wise even thow there are a rescue they do have laws to abide by, as hey have said they wouldnt have rehomed, get the law on your side and try your hardest for the best result. Let us know what they say.

Hi,

Welcome.

Firstly, thank you for coming here to get help. The easiest thing to do would be to burry your head in the sand.